My Birthday in Italy

https://isahighschool.wordpress.com/2015/07/16/my-birthday-in-italy/

Turning another year older is a special thing within itself as is. Having your birthday on the other side of the world is even more special.

The day started with a surprise balloon and tiara gifted to me by the other students on the trip. Sant’Anna Institute then threw a surprise party for me, with a cake, our teachers, our local Italian friends, and a happy birthday song in Italian. Later, dressed in my birthday bling, my host family and I went out to a restaurant where we had bruschetta. The dinner was delicious, and the day a memorable one.

Fernando CakeAlong with many birthday wishes from my family and friends, and random people on the streets who saw me and my birthday tiara, I would consider this birthday one that I will remember for a long time.

– The above post was contributed by Fernando Young, who recently celebrated his birthday while abroad with ISA High School studying Italian in Sorrento, Italy. 

Fernando Young Bday 3

Leave a Reply

