My experience of a lifetime is almost to the end

I have learned so many things that I do not even know where to begin. I was an intern in Italy, which is an opportunity most students do not gain when they study abroad. My school offered me an internship in the town of Sorrento, but I happened to become an intern at the school. There, I got to work closely with the faculty, speak with the president of the school, and really feel al part of the family that my school obtains. Being an intern in Italy allowed me to compare and contrast my experiences working in American with my experiences and an intern in Italy.

I would highly recommend anyone who is interested in expanding their resume and learning to work in a different country. This is a once and a lifetime experience and it is preparing me for years of my professional and interning life ahead.

Living in Sorrento, I learned how to time manage and work in a small space with a lot of people in a different environment. I learned how to recycle Italian style and cook without an oven,

I learned manage my spending more closely, and it was 100% worthwhile!

I just wish I could go back in time and live it all again!

11109442_809824655733513_8138246416147277722_n

Leave a Reply

